Which one of the following is not a protected class?

Which of the following is not a protected class?

Race, color, religion, sex, handicap, familial status, national origin. Although some interest groups have tried to lobby to include sexual orientation and marital status, these aren’t protected classes under the federal law, but are sometimes protected by certain local state fair housing laws. 4.

What are the 4 protected classes?

Federal protected classes include:

  • Race.
  • Color.
  • Religion or creed.
  • National origin or ancestry.
  • Sex (including gender, pregnancy, sexual orientation, and gender identity).
  • Age.
  • Physical or mental disability.
  • Veteran status.

What are the 17 protected classes?

Protected Classes

  • Race.
  • Color.
  • Religion (includes religious dress and grooming practices)
  • Sex/gender (includes pregnancy, childbirth, breastfeeding and/ or related medical conditions)
  • Gender identity, gender expression.
  • Sexual orientation.
  • Marital status.

What are the 15 protected classes?

Race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, disability, age 40 and above, country of ancestral origin, retaliation, pregnancy, childbirth, and related medical conditions. Employers with 15 or more employees, public and private employers, employment agencies, labor organizations.

IMPORTANT:  Best answer: How can I unlock a protected PDF without password?

Which of the following is a protected class?

What are the protected classes? Under federal law, employers cannot discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, age, or disability.

How many protected classes are there?

What are the Federally Protected Classes? According to federal law, especially since the enactment of the Civil Rights Act in 1964, there are 10 classes or categories of people that are legally protected from discrimination.

Which of the following classes are not protected by federal law quizlet?

Which group is not protected under federal fair housing laws? Race, color, religion, sex, handicap, familial status, national origin. … The court declared that the civil right act of 1866 prohibits all racial discrimination in the sale and rental of real property.

What are the 12 protected characteristics?

Protected characteristics

These are age, disability, gender reassignment, marriage and civil partnership, pregnancy and maternity, race, religion or belief, sex, and sexual orientation.

Are students a protected class?

While students are not a protected class in and of themselves, each student is still protected under fair housing laws.

What is protected class C++?

The protected keyword specifies access to class members in the member-list up to the next access specifier ( public or private ) or the end of the class definition. … Classes derived with public or protected access from the class that originally declared these members.

Which is not a protected class in California?

religion. sex (including pregnancy, childbirth, and related medical conditions) disability: Physical or mental. age (40 and older)

IMPORTANT:  Question: Can you live off base in Coast Guard?

Is pregnancy a protected class?

Is pregnancy a protected characteristic? According to federal law, pregnancy qualifies as a protected characteristic under sex discrimination laws. As a result, being pregnant places women in a protected class. Many state and local laws offer additional protections for pregnant employees.

What are the five protected classes under Title VII?

Title VII prohibits employment discrimination based on race, color, religion, sex and national origin. The Civil Rights Act of 1991 (Pub.

Is over 40 a protected class?

Under the law, the protected class for age is people aged 40 and older. The federal law that governs age discrimination is the Age Discrimination in Employment Act, or ADEA. … In addition, the California Fair Employment and Housing Act (FEHA) applies the protections of ADEA to smaller employers with at least 5 employees.

What are 3 examples of discrimination?

Types of Discrimination

  • Age Discrimination.
  • Disability Discrimination.
  • Sexual Orientation.
  • Status as a Parent.
  • Religious Discrimination.
  • National Origin.
  • Pregnancy.
  • Sexual Harassment.